The South Windham Fire Department is a 100% volunteer fire department that has been serving South Windham and surrounding communities for over 100 years.

Our Leadership

Chief: Jan Mott
Deputy Chief: Michael Licata
Asst. Chief: Vincent Gamache
Captain: Michael DeMarchi
1st Lieutenant: Kenny Maclure
2nd Lieutenant: Vacant

President: John Maclure Vice President: Craig McMahon
Secretary: Kenny Maclure
Treasurer: Jan Mott

Mission Statement:

The mission of the South Windham Fire Department is to provide emergency services to the residents of South Windham and surrounding towns. We will respond safely with trained, skilled, and compassionate personnel utilizing the best available apparatus and equipment. We will operate and respond in a professional manner to serve the community.

Always Ready ~ Proud to Serve